With almost 500 people in attendance, our 75th Annual Convention & Trade Show was an event not to be missed. The exhibit hall hosted over 55 exhibitors with shoulder-to-shoulder crowds each day. IOGA hosted an exhibitor bingo and gave away a $100 visa gift card to Bill Peterson with Precision Geophysical, Inc. for visiting every exhibitor at the convention.

Over three days, we heard from many presenters about changes in the industry and tools to help our producers in these new times. The History of the Wildcatter session was a crowd favorite! Robert Stewart, Marshall Daniel and Dale Helpinstine shared what the top ten discoveries were of all time. They shared stories on how these wells came to be and how each discovery changed the Illinois Basin.

During the recognition & awards banquet, we gave six awards to deserving individuals in the industry who have been making an impact throughout their careers. Gesell’s Pump Sales & Service, Inc. was awarded the 2021 Wildcatter of the Year Award. Brad Gesell was awarded the 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award. Shawnee Exploration was awarded the 2020 Special Drilling Award. Robert Griggs was awarded the 2021 Service Person of the Year Award. Jim Brooker was awarded the 2021 Petroleum Professional of the Year Award. Joyce King was awarded the 2021 Administrative Excellence Award.

We’re thankful to each of you who joined us on this anniversary year, and a special thank you to all our sponsors! We’ll see you all again next year.

Presenting Sponsors

Campbell Energy, LLC

Platinum Club Sponsors

Bi-Petro, Inc.
Cornerstone Wealth Services
Countrymark Refining and Logistics, LLC
Franklin Well Services, LLC
Geo. N. Mitchell Drlg., Co., Inc.

Illinois Minerals, LLC
IMA, Inc.
Lincoln Crude Oil Marketing
Wood Energy, Inc.

Gold Club Sponsors

AssuredPartners Insurance
Boss Services, Inc
Bradford Supply Company
Brehm Oil Inc.
Citation Oil & Gas Corporation
Dee Drilling Company
Deep Rock Energy Corporation
Energy Insurance Services
Gesell’s Pump Sales & Service
Hampton, Lenzini & Renwick

Indian Liberty Oil
Lampley Oil, Inc.
McArthy Law
Moore Engineering & Production Co., Inc.
NRS Wireline
Pioneer Oil Company, Inc.
Pump Repair Specialist, Inc.
Runyon Oil Tools, Inc.
Schwartz Oilfield Services, Inc.
Shawnee Oil Company

Silver Club Sponsors

Basin Industrial Supply
Fox Testing
GeoLog Well Services, Inc.
National American Insurance Company
Pioneer Oil Field Services, LLC

Plains Marketing, LLC
Stewart Producers, Inc.
Travis Thompson Oil Corp.
Whetstone Oil, LLC
Ziyen Energy

Bronze Club Sponsors

Illingworth Law Group
Jackson Kelly PLLC
Oelze Supply Company, LLC

Rowe Land & Leasing, LLC
Stone Oil & Gas Consulting, LLC

Additional Sponsors

Preconvention Workshop Sponsor
Illinois State Geological Society
SPE Illinois Basin Section

Lanyard Sponsor
Premium Rock Bit

Cocktail Reception w/ Exhibitors Sponsor
Countrymark Refining and Logistics, LLC

Recognition & Awards Banquet Bar Sponsor
Schwartz Oilfield Services, Inc.

Thursday Lunch w/ Exhibitors Sponsor

Tote Bag Sponsor
Illinois Petroleum Resources Boar

Charging Station Sponsor


Affordable Gas & Electric LLC
AssuredPartners, Inc.
BITCO Insurance Companies
Bradford Supply Company
Campbell Energy, LLC
Champion X
Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.
Cornerstone Wealth Services
CSI Insurance Brokers
DFT, Inc.
Dillman Services
E-Tank E-Pump
Empire Wireline, LLC
Energy Insurance Services
Fabick CAT
Feller Oilfield Services
Franklin Well Services, LLC
GeoLog Well Services, Inc.
Hampton, Lenzini, & Renwick, Inc.
Harbison Fischer
Heartland Desk & Derrick Club
Illinois Oil Field Museum
Illinois Petroleum Resources Board
Illinois State Geological Survey (ISGS)

IMA, Inc.
Imperative Chemical Partners
Inner Earth Technologies
Kemper CPA Group
Lincoln Crude Oil Marketing
LRA Consulting
O’Daniel Trucking Company
Oelze Supply Company, LLC
PCS Insulation
Precision Geophysical
Premium Rock Bit
Pump Repair Specialist, Inc.
Racer Seismic Surveys, LLC
Raptor Consulting, Inc.
Reliance Well Service
Schaeffer Specialized Lubricants
Seal Tite Lining Systems
Sentry Safety Services, Inc.
Tank Sentinal, LLC
Tri State Desk and Derrick
Warren Service Company
Wayne County Well Service